I am a fringe dweller. I’ve never found where I fit in. I like everyone, and they like me, but I feel like I don’t belong anywhere. I float on the edges of society. I avoid parties. I love to be alone. Freedom is more important to me than anything on earth.

I love living on the edge of the outer limits of society. Most humans prefer safety and a well worn path.

The world is full of fringe dwellers, and they are considered odd, or different. I think it is wonderful to be different in a world of conformists. I consider that a compliment and an accomplishment. I strive for uniqueness.

In the corporate world of politically correct human beings, we are not free to be ourselves, we must conform to a set standard – someone else’s standard. Where on earth are we free to be ourselves? Deep in the woods, or on a mountain top, or inside your home with the blinds closed?

I want to be the best me that I can be – whatever that is. I tried to be someone else for a while, but at best I was a copy, not an original, and for me that did not work out. There are far too many copies on earth, and too few originals.

Strive to be the original you . . . the person who came to earth with specific gifts to better our world. You are needed. Be a fringe dweller, and live free from the crushing weight of conformity. Cultivate a burning desire to be unique, and drop the “fitting in” act. It may be scary at first, and some may scoff, but many more will take notice, and say, “Wow, that girl is a going concern. I never noticed her before.” After people you know get over their shock, you will become the toast of the town, and will be known as a person who lives their truth.

Here’s to that!